Simon’s Triple Challenge – Number 2 (real post this time)

March 21, 2008 at 12:22 am (Challenge, Hidden Depths, Moo, Skinny) (, , , , , )

Right, having spent 2 days getting it how I wanted, I have to start again!!

I have made a slight change to the challenge: there will still be three themes – but you will get to choose which of the themes you want to use.

The projects stay the same:

 Moo Cards

Skinny Cards

Hidden Depths

(Check out the first challenge for details)

The themes this week all begin with the letter P

PASSION

PRESENTS

&

PUNCTUATION

You can explore these with whatever techniques and products you have.

Here are my samples:

Moo Cards – Punctuation

Punctuation Moos

The bases of these were scraps of SEI papers from other projects.  I used CACTUS PINK chipboard for the embellishments.  Two are finished with pearly embossing powder, the question mark is ink followed by Glossy Accents.  All very simple to do and a great way to use up scraps.

Skinny Cards – Presents and Passion

Skinny - Presents

The Present skinny is a piece of purple/red card stock with an overall stamped design to look like wrapping paper.  I then tied some thin ribbon and attached a stamped tag – simple – but effective – I hope. 

Skinny - Passion

The Passion skinny is Parisian Passion.  I stamped a couple of images from a Crafty Individuals stamp.  The card is embellished with torn strips of paper, a brad and a length of velvet ribbon.  Quite rich and passionate – I thought!

Hidden Depths – Purple Passion

Outside of Passion HD

Another bit of thrifty crafting.  I cut the base from the cover of my SEI pink and purple pad and altered the outside with Dusty Concord and Worn Lipstick distress inks.  I added a metallic Prima flower for texture.

Inside of Passion HD

The inside is three panels of UTEE over inks – the middle panel has a Craft Individuals dragonfly stamp and the right hand panel has a Drama Queen tag.

Something a bit different.

I hope you enjoy playing and look forward to seeing the results

11 Comments

  1. kathy_S said,

    Goodness is it really a fortnight sincethe first challenge?

    Your samples have certainly set me thinking – wonder if I can fit it in this time? Will try.

  2. Joy said,

    I will try and join in Simon your samples are great

  3. Angie said,

    Great samples Simon, but you set a hard challenge LOL

  4. Angie said,

    Sorry, can’t find an edit button LOL.

    I meant to say you do set a hard challenge

  5. shazzapat said,

    they are all great Simon- who knows, I may have time during my week off to make my first Moo & Skinny :0)

  6. ange1ac said,

    Thanks for the challenge Simon! I have made a Moo card and Hidden Depths – they are in my photobucket:
    http://s60.photobucket.com/albums/h35/ange1a_c/Blog%20challenges/

    password is george

    Now to think about the Skinny!

    AngelaC

  7. csf2008 said,

    Thanks for being the first to join in – they are great

    Simon

  8. ange1ac said,

    My Skinny is now made and in my photobucket:

    http://s60.photobucket.com/albums/h35/ange1a_c/Blog%20challenges/Skinnies/

    password = george

    AngelaC

  9. lesley said,

    My Passion Skinny is on my blog!!

  10. ange1ac said,

    Love your skinny Lesley!

    Angelac

  11. ange1ac said,

    I had a few minutes to spare last night… as you do!… and so I decided to make another Moo – this time the theme is ‘Passion’. It’s in my photobucket – see link above.

    AngelaC

Leave a Reply

