Skinny Challenge – Number 1

March 6, 2008 at 11:56 pm (Challenge, Skinny) (, , )

I have slightly broken the rules with my skinnies

The base is 3in by 5in and should be decorated with the card in a portrait orientation.

I have done one portrait and one landscape – I am such a rebel.

CSF Skinnies can be either way – there, I have said it.

The first challenge theme is

PLAYTIME

You can choose to interpret it literally (images of playing) or do what I did and use this challenge to explore a few new techniques or products.

The first sample is a lovely Penny Black cat trio stamp which I stamped (using Brown Staz-on) over a background of alcohol inks (I have had these for ages and never used them).  I finished the card with some paper scraps and a blast of glimmer mists.

Skinny 1

The second is a Tilda!  Stamped on a background of Radiant Rain Dabbers – really lovely pearly inky paints.  A blast of sapphire Glimmer Mist created a nice dabbled effect.  I added a handwritten title block (the stamp reminds me of my niece)

Skinny 2

Enjoy playing and come back in a fortnight. 

Don’t forget to leave a comment with a link to your creations

10 Comments

  1. angelwivattitude said,

    You little Tinker…so you have a skinny and a ‘wide’y’!’ 🙂
    They’re fab Simon…it’s great to see your work again xx

  2. lesley said,

    Here is my Skinny for this challenge!! Thanks Simon!

    http://themessycrafter.blogspot.com/

  3. lindaelbourne said,

    Is n’t a sideways skinny a short fatty …. if I am wrong when I describe myself next for lonley hearts …. I know what terminology I shall be using! LOL

  4. lindaelbourne said,

    Opps – yes I can spell lonely :0)) and great skinnys peeps …. am off to see what I can do!

  5. lindaelbourne said,

    Mine is now on my blog!
    Thank you for a fab challenge

    http://www.acraftingjourney.blogspot.com

  6. SocksCat said,

    Mine is now on my blog. Hope it is ok.
    http://craftinginasmallspace.blogspot.com/

  7. ange1ac said,

    Mine is now in my photobucket – link:

  8. fifi said,

    mine is now on my blog too :o)

  9. fifi said,

    have i broken it? mine is in my blog :o)

  10. fifi said,

    it’s at : http://madebyfifi.blogspot.com/

    sorry addas helping me !!!!

Leave a Reply

