Moo Challenge – Number 1

March 6, 2008 at 11:55 pm (Challenge, Moo) (, , )

What is a Moo Card?

 A Moo card is something similar to an ATC but a rather different size:  you cut your base to 70mm x 28mm and decorate from there.

 There are no restrictions as to how you can decorate it – but like ATCs they are to be given or swapped – never sold.

The first challenge is one that might get you thinking:

CARIBBEAN

Here are my two samples:

 Moo 1

The first is a skull (Stamp by Inkadinkadoo) which I stamped using black Staz-on and decorated using Glossy Accents and various glitters.   The background is DCWV cardstock, edged with gold ink.  Scraps of 7 Gypsies papers are stuck on and then gems added for some Piratical bling (yes – Pirates of the CARIBBEAN!!)

  Moo 1

The second was inspired by the vivid flowers you see on tropical islands – various Prima flowers were stuck on using brads or gems as centres.  I  finished off with some doodling!

I hope you enjoy this challenge and will come back in a fortnight for the next one and please post a comment with a link to images of what you have created!

5 Comments

  1. SocksCat said,

    I had to search for a suitable image for this but I found something I hope is ok. Have a look at
    http://craftinginasmallspace.blogspot.com/

  2. ange1ac said,

    I didn’t realise just how small a Moo card would be until I cut mine! My effort is in my photobucket – link:

    http://s60.photobucket.com/albums/h35/ange1a_c/Blog%20challenges/Moo%20cards/

  3. ange1ac said,

    By the way, if you need the password it is: george

  4. fifi said,

    mine are in my blog – hope they are ok – hope i manage this in one post ! lol addas not here to cause trouble!!

    http://madebyfifi.blogspot.com/

  5. lesleygee said,

    Mine are now on my blog!!

    http://themessycrafter.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

